Foo Fighters Announce New Album and Share New Single “Rescued”

today25/04/2023 22


Foo Fighters return with new album “But Here We Are” out June 2.

Produced by Greg Kurstin and rock band, But Here We Are is the first chapter of the band’s new life. A press release describes the album as “the sound of brothers finding refuge in the music that brought them together in the first place 28 years ago, a process that was as therapeutic as it was about a continuation of life”.

Foo Fighters has yet to publicly name who will play drums on its 2023 tour dates. This past December, the rock band vowed to carry on as “a different band” following the passing of drummer Taylor Hawkins. The drummer was found dead in March 2022 in a hotel room in Colombia, shortly before the band were due to play a festival in Bogotá. He was 50 years old. Hawkins had been the Foo Fighters drummer for 25 years.

As we say goodbye to the most difficult and tragic year that our band has ever known, we are reminded of how thankful we are for the people that we love and cherish most, and for the loved ones who are no longer with us.


1.   Rescued
2.   Under You
3.   Hearing Voices
4.   But Here We Are
5.   The Glass
6.   Nothing At All
7.   Show Me How
8.   Beyond Me
9.   The Teacher
10. Rest

Written by: p@x