Hawkwind announce new studio album “The Future Never Waits”

today06/02/2023 105


Space rock legends Hawkwind will release the new disk in April. The Future Never Waits follows their critically acclaimed 2021 work Somnia and 2022 double live album We Are Looking In On You.

The new album has been recorded by the current Hawkwind line-up of Dave Brock, Richard Chadwick, Magnus Martin, Doug MacKinnon and Tim “Thighpaulsandra” Lewis.

Opening track The Future Never Waits delivers a ten minute instrumental led space-age march, before progressing into the guitar driven follow up The End, featuring Dave’s trademark vocals and chugging machine gun riffs.

The Future Never Waits is will be released on both CD and double vinyl and will be released to coincide with live shows in the spring and summer.


Written by: p@x