The Police have announced the release of their 1981 album “Ghost In The Machine”

today24/09/2022 62 2

share close

Ghost In The Machine” of 1981 was Number One on the UK album chart and a multi-platinum best seller all over the world.

The original release featured three hit singles: “Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic”, “Invisible Sun” and “Spirits In The Material” World.

The new limited edition reissue – to be released on November 4 – features three additional tracks not included on the original album: “I Burn For You” (the single mix of the track from the Brimstone and Treacle album), “Once Upon A Daydream” and “Shambelle”.

In the new release the side A design of the disc features the logo image from the front sleeve, while side B features the inner sleeve image.

The full tracklist (side A, side B):

01 Invisible Sun
02 Demolition Man
03 Secret Journey
04 Darkness
05 Spirits In The Material World
06 Too Much Information
07 Omegaman

01 One World (Not Three)
02 RehumanizeYourself
03 I Burn For You
04 Hungry For You (j’aurais toujours faim de toi)
05 Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic
06 Once Upon A Daydream
07 Shambelle

Written by: p@x

Rate it

Previous post


The Beths release third album “Expert In A Dying Field”

The third album from the New Zealand quartet is "Expert In A Dying Field". On new album Elizabeth Stokes songwriting positions her somewhere between being a novelist and a documentarian. Its 12 songs are said to be autobiographical in nature but spun through the lenses of various characters. The Beths explained they’d began working on their new album in guitarist Jonathan Pearce’s New Zealand studio, only for a months-long lockdown […]

today16/09/2022 35

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *