Built To Spill’s “When The Wind Forgets Your Name”, Available On September 9th

today05/09/2022 36

share close

On September 9th release Built to Spill’sWhen the Wind Forgets Your Name”, the group’s new album and first for the label (Sub Pop). The nine-track effort, which features the highlights “Understood”, “Fool’s Gold”, “Spiderweb”, “Rocksteady” and “Gonna Lose”, was produced by Doug Martsch, mixed by Martsch, Lê Almeida, João Casaes, and Josh Lewis, and mastered by Mell Dettmer. When the Wind Forgets Your Name is the first new Built to Spill album since the release of 2015’s “Untethered Moon”.

When the Wind Forgets Your Name’s cover art was designed by comic artist Alex Graham (Dog Biscuits; Fantagraphics Books), who also illustrated the fifty-panel comic strip for the album’s gatefold.


1 Gonna Lose
2 Fool’s Gold
3 Understood
4 Elements
5 Rock Steady
6 Spiderweb
7 Never Alright
8 Alright
9 Comes a Day

Written by: p@x

Rate it