Greta Van Fleet tease new album with the single “Meeting The Master”

today15/04/2023 137


The rock band’s new album is the follow-up to 2021’s “The Battle At Garden’s Gate” and the first single is “Meeting The Master“.

Starcatcher was recorded with Dave Cobb at his base at RCA Studios in Nashville, and finds the band exploring “the duality of fantasy versus reality and the contrast between light and darkness”.

When I imagine the world of Starcatcher, I think of the cosmos. It makes me ask a lot of questions, like “Where did we come from?” or “What are we doing here?” But it’s also questions like, “What is this consciousness that we have, and where did it come from?”

Sam Kizska

Starcatcher will relesad on July 21. The band meanwhile is gearing up to serve as support for select shows on Metallica’s 2023-2024 world tour.


  1. Fate Of The Faithful
  2. Waited All Your Life
  3. The Falling Sky
  4. Sacred The Thread
  5. Runway Blues
  6. The Indigo Streak
  7. Frozen Light
  8. The Archer
  9. Meeting The Master
  10. Farewell For No

Written by: p@x