The Beths release third album “Expert In A Dying Field”

today16/09/2022 40

share close

The third album from the New Zealand quartet is “Expert In A Dying Field“.

On new album Elizabeth Stokes songwriting positions her somewhere between being a novelist and a documentarian. Its 12 songs are said to be autobiographical in nature but spun through the lenses of various characters.

The Beths explained they’d began working on their new album in guitarist Jonathan Pearce’s New Zealand studio, only for a months-long lockdown to halt progress. As a result, the group quickly pivoted, working on the record remotely, before reconvening while on the road, and ultimately finalising the recording during three days spent in a Los Angeles recording studio.

LP is housed in a gatefold jacket with spot glossed and embossed text and includes a 24″x24″ lyric poster and digital download card.


01 Expert In A Dying Field
02 Knees Deep
03 Silence is Golden
04 Your Side
05 I Want To Listen
06 Head In The Clouds
07 Best Left
08 Change In The Weather
09 When You Know You Know
10 A Passing Rain
11 I Told You That I Was Afraid
12 2am

Written by: p@x

Rate it