C’mon Tigre presents 13 brand new tracks including songs featuring Xenia Rubinos, Mick Jenkins, Colin Stetson

today13/09/2022 6

share close

Tradition and experimentation are two familiar territories that C’mon Tigre, a duo who find their identity by working with musicians from all over the world, can balance between very well. As they did for their debut album “C’mon Tigre”, they have put together a multicolored collective for their second record “Racines” and now their third album “Scenario” to be released on September 16.

Sailing from the Mediterranean basin and being guided by the fascination for Africa and the Middle East, C’mon Tigre give rise to a personal language, made up of mixtures with jazz, afrojazz, the rhythmics of hip hop, funk, club music. All without ever confining their songs to one style, but pushing the exploration as much as possible, into a dimension that every journey worthy of this name should encompass.

With the musicians we work with the exchange and experimentation continue till the end, the songs can take different directions at any time.

The result is a mixed, cosmopolitan record, which escapes from any label for the affirmation of a free attitude. The attitude that led C’mon Tigre to seek a connection with dancefloor culture, even if considered only as an evocation to revisit in a personal way.

This album wants to tell about what defines us as human beings: joy, connection, anger, sense of belonging, pain, anguish, violence, dignity. The tracks on this album are a glimpse of reality, anything but imaginative: these are tales of someone observing with stretched ears.


01 Deserving my devotion
02 Twist into any shape
03 Kids are electric
04 Supernatural
05 Automatic
06 No one you know feat. Xenia Rubinos
07 Burning down
08 Migrants
09 The river
10 La mer et l’amour
11 Flowers in my spoon feat. Mick Jenkins
12 Sleeping beauty feat. Colin Stetson

Written by: p@x

Rate it

Previous post


The Beatles “Revolver” box set will be released on October 28

The Beatles 1966 album “Revolver” is the next album to receive a remix. The 5CD edition offers the stereo mix, two discs of rehearsals and demos, a CD featuring the original mono mix of the album sourced from the 1966 master tape and a four-track EP which features new stereo mixes of “Paperback Writer” and “Rain” - along with the original mono versions - plus a 100-page book. The 4LP vinyl […]

today12/09/2022 7

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *