Death Cab for Cutie release tenth studio album “Asphalt Meadows”, containing 11 tracks

today09/09/2022 11

share close

The new album “Asphalt Meadowsis” follow-up to Thank You For Today. Is arriving September 16, produced by indie all-star producer John Congleton.

The lyrics were cobbled from a couple of different songs dealing with my general sense of anxiety; the feeling that the fabric that weaves a functioning society together was crumbling during the pandemic.

Ben Gibbard

Back in February, Ben Gibbard assembled a tribute album in honor of Yoko Ono, which included “Death Cab’s” cover of her song “Waiting for the Sunrise”. He also presented a series of “Live From Home” livestreams throughout the duration of the COVID-19 pandemic, helping raise over $250K in donations and supplies for various Seattle-area relief organisations. Last year, the group shared a 20th anniversary deluxe edition of their 2001 masterpiece “The Photo Album”.


01 I Don’t Know How I Survive
02 Roman Candles
03 Asphalt Meadows
04 Rand McNally
05 Here to Forever
06 Foxglove Through the Clearcut
07 Pepper
08 I Miss Strangers
09 Wheat Like Waves
10 Fragments From the Decade
11 I’ll Never Give Up on You

Written by: p@x

Rate it

Previous post


Canada’s Preoccupations return to the post-punk, post-pandemic world with “Arrangements”

The band return with “Arrangements”, their 4th studio album. The new album finds them restoring their roots with the singular, guitar driven, dissonant yet anthemic washes of intricate noise that has brought them international acclaim since their basement beginnings. The release date of the new album is September 9th. “Arrangements” was recorded in two parts: first in a series of studio sessions in Montreal during Fall 2019 where most of the […]

today07/09/2022 10

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *