The debut album “Tired of Liberty” by The Lounge Society is set for release on 26 August

today23/08/2022 6

share close

UK group The Lounge Society have shared “Upheaval”, the latest single to be lifted from their album “Tired of Liberty”. The album lands on August 26th, and finds the band expanding on their excellent run of singles.

Recorded over two weeks in November 2021, “Tired of Liberty” is a stunningly ubiquitous snapshot of instrumental meltdown, and timeless adolescence. Keen to uphold the manipulated elasticity of a recorded event, the majority of the eleven tracks that make up the record were written either just before, or throughout the duration of those fortnight sessions.

The new track “Upheaval” follows recent singles “No Driver” and “Blood Money”.

Upheaval has a calmer atmosphere than anything we’ve done before and looking back on the album as a whole, it may in fact be one of the most important tracks on there. In the studio Dan Carey (producer) really helped us bring a certain vintage feel to life with deep textured acoustic guitars, heavily impacted by the ambient room mixing we focused on in the closing stages of the album. This song, more than anything else we’ve ever done, feels like us together as four mates playing a song that we love.

The Lounge Society 2022 UK & EU headline tour dates

24 Sept – Float Along Festival, Sheffield, UK
25 Sept – Bodega, Nottingham, UK
26 Sept – Broadcast, Glasgow, UK
27 Sept – Sneaky Petes, Edinburgh, UK
29 Sept – Brudenell, Leeds, UK
30 Sept – Gorilla, Manchester, UK
02 Oct – Patterns, Brighton, UK
04 Oct – Village Underground, London, UK
06 Oct – Joiners, Southampton, UK
07 Oct – Trades Club, Hebden Bridge, UK
08 Oct – Trades Club, Hebden Bridge, UK (Sold Out)
15 Oct – Future Days at The Crossing, Birmingham, UK
18 Oct – Point Ephemere with MUSH, Paris, FR
25 Oct – Buhmann & Sohn, Cologne, DE
26 Oct – Molotow (Skybar), Hamburg, DE
27 Oct – Kantine am Berghain, Berlin, DE
30 Oct – Rotown, Rotterdam, NL
01 Nov – Merlyeyn, Nijmegen, NL
02 Nov – Witloofbar @ Botanique, Brussels, BE

Written by: p@x

Rate it

Previous post


Sports Team release their second studio album “Gulp!”. The album is due out August 26

Britain’s band Sports Team release their second studio album “Gulp!”. The album is due out August 26, but was meant to be released July 22. Gulp! follows Sports Team’s 2020 Mercury Prize nominated debut album “Deep Down Happy”, which charted at #2 in the UK’s Official Charts, achieving the biggest vinyl sales for a debut British artist in 2020. Gulp! was announced back in March and so far, Sports Team […]

today19/08/2022 10

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *